Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

They were the best! Mr Pardo and the sales Mgr. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. I love my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Absolutely not a pressure visit, but a acknowledgment of my need to buy now, as my jeers was creating too much debt to keep running

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

The boys did a good job for me!!they answer all by questions that I asked free oil change was a nice perk

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Alex our salesman was Very Professional , patient and a quality person to work with . Entire dealership looked clean and was friendly .

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 14, 2021

Friendly staff and great service

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 9, 2021

Cameryn was amazing and made sure I was absolutely in love with everything with my Tiguan. Daniel the GM made sure I was set up to be taken care of before I even showed up. I highly recommend going to them. It was well worth the hr drive. Thank y'all so much!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 6, 2021

Yes very helpful did not feel pressure

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

Phil and Marilyn… amazing people and amazing service. Helped me in every way. Thank you both so much. Love the new car. Cheers, Charlie Keller

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 3, 2021

Alex was great. The whole process was pretty painless. Great experience!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 3, 2021

very helpful professional

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 1, 2021

Found me the car I was looking for. Best deal around

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 27, 2021

I couldn't recommend VDub of Gainesville enough!! Greatest staff you'll ever meet! not out to get one over on you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

I don’t like writing reviews. Just typing to get to 25 word mínimum. Bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

Excellent customer service and buying process. They kept their word, holding vehicle until we arrived a day later. Ask for printed docs after purchase! We signed everything digitally and were given a USB - a little disconcerting even in this digital world...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Very fair and efficient process. Drove 5 hours and was in and out in an hour. Hannah was quick to answer all of our questions! Thank you for an easy experience!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

All the staff at the dealership were extremely friendly and professional. We were treated like valued customers. All questions and concerns were answered in depth.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 21, 2021

first of all I'd record highly recommend Alex@Bree I bought several cars from Alex and when Bri was at Ocala Volkswagen I bought one car through her with Alex I have highly recommend both of them they know their business and selling cars and they know Volkswagen I highly recommend my friends to Gainesville Volkswagen and night he really enjoyed doing business with you yesterday purchasing Passat r-line and I look forward to the future

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

I had a great experience, would recommend. I absolutely love my new car. Go see them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Marilyn Pardo was very helpful and did a great job seeing after my needs and handling the unique situation I faced. Thanks Marilyn for going the extra mile.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2021

As always, Chris Muthig in the service department went far beyond my expectations to explain my options and warranty coverage, schedule me at my convenience, and then offer the kindest welcome and in-person service. This guy is ultra conscientious and a gem. We own a Touareg and a Tiguan and will only bring them here because of Chris and his stellar customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

Helps us find the perfect vehicle when my fiancé had trouble deciding between vehicles. I also love the quick response when I walked through the doors

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

My wife and I drove a little over 5 hours for a specific vehicle that and Gainesville VW made our buying experience and enjoyable one. Their customer service was excellent and worth the drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Easy process. Cameron was very helpful. The car drives well. I think they could have offered me a better price since I am a returning customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Kamyren and Tony were both nice and friendly no b.s just straight forward honesty no complaints everyone we had contact were friendly and smiles on their faces

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

They were very friendly and helped us to find a car within our budget. The dealership was clean and well cared for. They were patient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Aubrey did a great job. Excellent customer service. Receptionist not so much. Finance man customer service needs improvement. Please don’t patronize us. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Friendly staff everyone seemed to be in a pleasant mood ..clean atmosphere ..also little to no waiting . And most importantly honesty !! Kamren and Tony were both honest and thsts all any customer could ask for

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Neat and clean. Good customer service al thought it can improve. Car salesman was fine but not very knowledgeable about how my insurance could work in my very first lease ever. I ended switching from Allstate to Geico and paying more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

It was a great experience. Raul Prado helped me from the moment we met by chance (over the phone and through text messages). When we met in person, he answered all the questions, helped me slowly analyze all the options. He made the final transaction a pleasant one. He continued (s) helping me with car delivery, future appointments, service,... Kuddos, and keep up the excellent work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Our experience was very good. Camryen was extremely helpful during our search of various vehicles and options in both locating, showing and test driving. He was also very knowledgeable about the vehicles we were interested in seeing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Service center gives excellent service. David is extremely knowledgeable and explains repairs. Gives accurate information. Uber service is convenient for transportation needed when repairs are completed. I have found the service work is usually completed earlier than estimated. The service members work well as a Team to ensure repairs are thoroughly done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Manager Tony Frierson gave me a great deal. Hannah in sales knowledgeable. Excellent buying experience. Minimal paperwork, good finance options, respectful of what I wanted in the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Best experience in a dealership. Special thanks to Hannah, Doug. and Bree. They made the car buying really special. I left knowing my car inside and out. Everyone was really nice going out of their way to make you feel at home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Friendly staff, clean and modern facility. Tony and Camryn did a good job. Deal was fair so left happy. Only adverse comment is that the condition if the car (detailing) had room for improvement. Overall a positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Amazing, the service there was very nice, clean store, friendly dealer and sales person. They got me a car I now absolutely love and can't wait to keep driving

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Bought 2 vehicles from Philip Costumer service is awesome Not one problem while we where there 100% hassle free Second time at dealership Very happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

The young man that helped us was very nice and knowledgeable. He explained the process and everything went very smooth. The finance guy was excellent also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

My sales person was amazing!! It was a great experience and filling out the paperwork was very quick! definitely would recommend coming back! Anyone searching for a car? Go here!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Very nice, don’t hound you, let’s you decide without pressure of buying. Return customer to this dealership and actually bought 2 more cars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

My experience was very fast, easy, and convenient. I will definitely recommend vw of Gainesville to all my friends and family for their next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

I was able to buy a car in only a few hours. Camryen was professional and courteous. They even gave me a ride back to my apartment when I had forgotten my checkbook.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Hannah and everyone that we dealt with were amazing. They made the process as seamless and easy as possible. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new or preowned vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Very pleasant experience buying a used truck there. The salesperson was very friendly and helpful. The process was pretty smooth and I was in and out fairly quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Great service all around. Happy with my new truck. Raul was great. Showed me how to use my car and all it’s new tech!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Relatively fast and helpful, even tho I went in looking like a wet homeless person... after I got past the front desk and told the woman I was serious and paying cash. Tony the manager was available and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Representative was kind and polite, consistently checked in on our needs, and treated us with respect. The dealerships premise was clean and inviting as well as professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

VW of Gainesville was very helpful in getting us our new car. Their staff were knowledgeable and patient in the process. We are happy with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

We were happy with our experience buying a car here. They were quick and efficient. Everyone was helpful, we had no issues. Would recommend shopping here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Raul and Tony were really good whether it was information or just getting back with us on what we wanted so that was a plus

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Saleswoman Hanna was very helpful and polite, her boss (female) was quite aggressive and off-putting in her sales tactics. nearly left after she rushed me to make a decision, but the price point was where I wanted to be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

Great customer service, and has great options for buying a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

They were able to get my vehicle up and running in no time. Super efficient with reliable staff. Definitely will recommend anyone to buy a vehicle here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Friendly knowledgeable staff. Great quality and variety of new and pre-owned vehicles. Fast and efficient closing on the finance. Comfortable waiting areas. Decent coffee

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Aubrey was so easy to work with - she made the process smooth and did not create the normal stress of car transactions. She was awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Everyone was excellent very professional Cameron Mingee did an excellent job he took great care of us and in the future I think we shall return to purchase our next Volkswagen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Great dealership, friendly staff and all round amazing. Very helpful. Very outgoing. I would Recommend this dealership to people whole heartedly have a great day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Aubrey was great she made my dream upgrade from a Jetta to a Tiguan happen! The dealership was beautiful and welcoming. They have me for life😁

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

A professional, thorough experience working with Camryen and Co. He was correct the product sells Itself. Happy with the vehicle and the agreement.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Everyone at the dealership was extremely friendly and worked hard to make sure that I left happy and with a good deal! Our salesperson, Camryen, was very outgoing and kind and made the stressful experience of buying a car very easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

People were friendly and not pushy. Inside is pretty. I liked that it’s also small.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Great dealership! Had an awesome experience and Aubrey was great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Daniel Pepper the GM Is extremely knowledgeable about VW products and I appreciate his relaxed approach. Aubrey Mowery was super accommodating delivering my car after hours, 150 miles away. I did this all over the phone, no pressure. 10 minutes with the finance manager, Couldn’t have been a smoother process start to finish. Good group!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Friendly, caring staff. Well suited to seeving the community they operate in. A lovely place that helped me find the car i wanted at a price I could afford. Would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Very wonderful experience. Aubrey was very knowledgeable and made the process easy and smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Team was helpful and quick to respond to our needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Hannah and Tony went above and beyond to get me the Atlas I wanted. I will refer them to friends and family! Thanks for making it a GREAT experience!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

My experience was great. Everyone was so helpful. I was able to get the car I wanted. Everything was explained to me in detail and everything went smoothly. Would gladly do business again, or even refer friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

This is my second car i have gotten and i am very happy with it and raul was very nice and helpful was not aggressive or pushy. Manager was also helpful helpful. Would always recommend this dealership to to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

They were willing to listen to my needs and what actually wanted on a new vehicle. Plenty inventory with great upgrade options; can’t beat unlimited car wash.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Hannah did a great job of explaining all the features of my new car, and really helped when we were negotiating price. I also appreciate that Hannah had “hidden” my new ID4 so no one would mess with it before I was able to pick it up. Would definitely recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Awesome place to buy a car!!! They go out of the way to help you..... Thank you for helping me with my beautiful GTI!! You guys are the best!!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

We stopped in to check out the new ID.4, and never felt any pressure. Hannah was super knowledgeable about the new electric car and answered every question that we had - we felt so comfortable that we purchased. The entire sales process was great, and we never felt forced into anything. Would highly recommend Hannah and the dealer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Was looking for a good quality car and found one! Great people, great attitude, pricing very reasonable, no hassles. I Would highly recommend this business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

They are entire process was fine a little bit slow closing out the final paperwork but overall great experience. Sales staff was more than willing to work with me Over the period of about a month

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

It was the best car buying experience I have ever had! Bree and her team did everything they could to make us comfortable with our purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Everyone I dealt with directly at one point or another was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I absolutely love my new car and am grateful that I was able to purchase it from a local dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

We bought a used vehicle and even though it was not a Volkswagen, they were very knowledgeable. And helped us get a vehicle within our budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

Called about the 2017 VW Beetle, spoke with Hannah, very polite and helpful. Interested in car but couldn’t come down for a few days, she explained the non refundable deposit to hold car, wasn’t sure I wanted to take a chance and lose $250.00. Took some time to think about it, called back to set the hold up. Hannah explained she wouldn’t be on site on Sunday but would have Camryen meet me and have car ready. Upon arrival Camryen met us, talked about car, took two test drives, went inside to discuss price. Was hoping the price would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

I am only writing in this box to tell you I do not like having to write paragraph just know we were treated very good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

Very customer friendly with a good knowledge to detail. Always followed up when there was a delay or third party contact to be involved with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

On the stop with their selection. All of the vehicles were clean and neat. Friendly staff and knowledgeable. I was able to walk in and out with no hassles and happy with my new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

We love our car and our salesperson, Aubrey was very nice and helpful. Disappointed that without our knowledge they used our Gap refund we would have got from the car we trade it in

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

The dealership was very helpful and got me in the car I wanted also did everything to help verify my address when I forgot some papers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Excellent group of professionals. I have always had a positive car buying experience. No hard sell, or typical annoying sales tactics. Excellent service! Great team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Raul was great! So funny and honest! Really helped me out. I love that he said to me,”I don’t want to sell you a car, I want to help you buy one!”

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Made my car shopping stress Free, from sales to the financing department. After test driving two utility vehicles a new one and a used one, I was able to drive off in my new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Absolutely one of the best purchasing experiences I have ever had! The entire staff went above and beyond! We could not be happier. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Raul really did a good job handling the multiple requests he had for multiple parties while making us feel personally taken care of. Good job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Fast and friendly. Aubrey found a vehicle with all of my requested requirements! The process was extremely quick and I was walking out of the door to my new car in no time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

OUTSTANDING customer service!! They worked their magic and gave me an offer I couldn’t refuse. They went above and beyond to make a deal happen for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

The staff was great. Everyone was very helpful and work quickly. Camryen worked so well with me to accomplish a smooth and quick purchase, even with me being a few hours away!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Raul was a professional. I really had no intention of buying that day, but Raul was not having it. He said we deserved to drive what we want!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

This was a very seamless purchase. Straightforward and simple just the way I like it. The sales lady was super friendly and knowledgeable Big thumbs up!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Aubrey was very professional, honest and helpful in the purchase of our 2021 GLI Autobahn. It started with an email inquiry. The vehicle I was looking at had been sold and she suggested they could locate exactly what I wanted. Basically began her search and found my car with the plastic wrapping still on it. She made the deal efficient since I had to do it all via email, text or phone because we live in Jacksonville. Doug in finance was very helpful and the entire management staff assisted to make sure the deal would work. When we arrived at the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

This dealership was extremely helpful in helping me lease a car at a price that I found affordable. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Camryen was an excellent salesman but management low-balled my trade and then put the price of a warranty in the sales docs even though I said I didn't want one, and so weren't offering me the on-line price, so not impressed Also waited 90 minutes for finance dept. to get to me 5 stars to Camryen though

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

Phil was great. Very impressed with the professionalism and authenticity of this dealership. I felt like I could trust the staff and find the best deal for me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

He is excellent sales rep🥇🏆. He was very helpful and very respectful there was not much questions that he left in the gray area thank you very much thank you Volkswagen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Aubrey was so nice and made everything so easy. They worked with us on what we could afford. It was a very pleasant experience and not the dreaded "buying a car".

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

This dealership is absolutely amazing! Super easy to work with and so friendly. I live 3 hours away and they made it easy for me to come in and get out quickly.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review