Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 12, 2022

service is great. So helpful in getting me into a new Taos and trading in my Jetta..

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 10, 2022

We had a good experience shopping here. We were helped by Camryen. He really knew his stuff and helped without being forceful. We looked at several cars, test drove a few of them, and decided that a used VW Atlas they had in stock was what we wanted. We got a better than anticipated price for our trade-in and they helped us find a good finance option. Then signed the documents quickly with Doug. I previously had no experience with VWs but I was impressed with the offerings. This dealership was helpful too, you can tell that they like what ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

Stayed late to earn my business. Friendly professional staff. Shout-out to Hannah, Bri, Matt, and Doug! You guys were fantastic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

I was taken care of and treated very well at this dealership, the sales lady was helpful and still is with questions. I may buy a second Volkswagen here again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

I have seen Aubrey and Taylor, they were helpful and welcoming. They showed their best during my purchase process and trying to have my satisfaction all the time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

We were given proper attention to our requests until we finally closed the deal at the price we wanted

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 22, 2021

quality of vehicle. professionalism.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 14, 2021

Mr. LaGrand was wonderful, the buying process was stress free and super easy!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 5, 2021

absolutely nothing. everything one that help me. Was and is a great team to work with. I am super excited and bless. for everyone that help me. Keep up the good work.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

This is our 8th VW from VW of Gainesville. We alway get great service. Most recently, they worked to make a deal happen for our daughter’s first solo car purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

Very nice people but I thought the car had more of the advertised extras. Lots of do nothing buttons.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 30, 2021

Everyone was super nice, very up front with all costs. Understood where I wanted to be with payments and worked with me. Aubrey is a great sales person, Matt assisted me with any questions. Paperwork was seamless. Really don’t like being pushed to extra warranty, just need to be firm and say no thank you! All in all, I would recommend them. 😊

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

They have friendly staff. Both the sales and service teams are knowledgeable and very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

took care of everything online. i drove 2 hours to pick up my truck and give them my trade

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 12, 2021

The whole process was easy and quick.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2021

Was greeted immediately when entering the lot. Friendly professional and clean environment. Alex was a pleasure to work with

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 2, 2021

I purchased a car, solely over the phone, after finding it online. The process was smooth. They delivered the vehicle the very next day and picked up my trade-in as well. A small hiccup with the radio that has not been resolved 100% to my liking but overall I am satisfied. The staff was courteous and attentive. I have only had the car 4 days but I am hoping that things continue to go well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

all done over the net. drove 2 hours to pick up my used truck. decent price. excellent trade. left happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2021

I was able to have a seamless application, process and purchased my new vehicle. They were able to walk me through the process without any hassles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Everyone was very polite and personable. I had a great experience and didn’t feel any pressure. Everything went smooth and they were extremely patient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021

Got a 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan and process was fast n easy. Also they do home delivery, was approved on a Tuesday and delivered Thursday

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2021

Excellent customer service! Thorough and focused in making certain the customer is satisfied. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Just purchased a new VW Atlas! Alex was a great salesman and provided me with detailed information on all the vehicles I was looking at. I felt no pressure at all from the staff and it made for an enjoyable car buying process. Really thankful for all of their hard work. Great dealership and staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Does what it has to do to make the costumer happy.. great place great people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

A Very pleasent when processing for the purchase of my with me an my grandson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Friendly staff. Salesperson Raul excellent customer service , man of his word, goes above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

I think that It is a really good experience to buy a second hand car in the Volkswagen of gainesville.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

They were the best! Mr Pardo and the sales Mgr. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. I love my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Absolutely not a pressure visit, but a acknowledgment of my need to buy now, as my jeers was creating too much debt to keep running

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

The boys did a good job for me!!they answer all by questions that I asked free oil change was a nice perk

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Alex our salesman was Very Professional , patient and a quality person to work with . Entire dealership looked clean and was friendly .

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 9, 2021

Cameryn was amazing and made sure I was absolutely in love with everything with my Tiguan. Daniel the GM made sure I was set up to be taken care of before I even showed up. I highly recommend going to them. It was well worth the hr drive. Thank y'all so much!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 6, 2021

Yes very helpful did not feel pressure

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

Phil and Marilyn… amazing people and amazing service. Helped me in every way. Thank you both so much. Love the new car. Cheers, Charlie Keller

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 3, 2021

Alex was great. The whole process was pretty painless. Great experience!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 3, 2021

very helpful professional

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 1, 2021

Found me the car I was looking for. Best deal around

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 27, 2021

I couldn't recommend VDub of Gainesville enough!! Greatest staff you'll ever meet! not out to get one over on you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

I don’t like writing reviews. Just typing to get to 25 word mínimum. Bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

Excellent customer service and buying process. They kept their word, holding vehicle until we arrived a day later. Ask for printed docs after purchase! We signed everything digitally and were given a USB - a little disconcerting even in this digital world...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Very fair and efficient process. Drove 5 hours and was in and out in an hour. Hannah was quick to answer all of our questions! Thank you for an easy experience!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

All the staff at the dealership were extremely friendly and professional. We were treated like valued customers. All questions and concerns were answered in depth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

I had a great experience, would recommend. I absolutely love my new car. Go see them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Marilyn Pardo was very helpful and did a great job seeing after my needs and handling the unique situation I faced. Thanks Marilyn for going the extra mile.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2021

As always, Chris Muthig in the service department went far beyond my expectations to explain my options and warranty coverage, schedule me at my convenience, and then offer the kindest welcome and in-person service. This guy is ultra conscientious and a gem. We own a Touareg and a Tiguan and will only bring them here because of Chris and his stellar customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

Helps us find the perfect vehicle when my fiancé had trouble deciding between vehicles. I also love the quick response when I walked through the doors

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

My wife and I drove a little over 5 hours for a specific vehicle that and Gainesville VW made our buying experience and enjoyable one. Their customer service was excellent and worth the drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Easy process. Cameron was very helpful. The car drives well. I think they could have offered me a better price since I am a returning customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Kamyren and Tony were both nice and friendly no b.s just straight forward honesty no complaints everyone we had contact were friendly and smiles on their faces

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

They were very friendly and helped us to find a car within our budget. The dealership was clean and well cared for. They were patient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Aubrey did a great job. Excellent customer service. Receptionist not so much. Finance man customer service needs improvement. Please don’t patronize us. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Friendly staff everyone seemed to be in a pleasant mood ..clean atmosphere ..also little to no waiting . And most importantly honesty !! Kamren and Tony were both honest and thsts all any customer could ask for

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Neat and clean. Good customer service al thought it can improve. Car salesman was fine but not very knowledgeable about how my insurance could work in my very first lease ever. I ended switching from Allstate to Geico and paying more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

It was a great experience. Raul Prado helped me from the moment we met by chance (over the phone and through text messages). When we met in person, he answered all the questions, helped me slowly analyze all the options. He made the final transaction a pleasant one. He continued (s) helping me with car delivery, future appointments, service,... Kuddos, and keep up the excellent work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Our experience was very good. Camryen was extremely helpful during our search of various vehicles and options in both locating, showing and test driving. He was also very knowledgeable about the vehicles we were interested in seeing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Service center gives excellent service. David is extremely knowledgeable and explains repairs. Gives accurate information. Uber service is convenient for transportation needed when repairs are completed. I have found the service work is usually completed earlier than estimated. The service members work well as a Team to ensure repairs are thoroughly done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Manager Tony Frierson gave me a great deal. Hannah in sales knowledgeable. Excellent buying experience. Minimal paperwork, good finance options, respectful of what I wanted in the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Best experience in a dealership. Special thanks to Hannah, Doug. and Bree. They made the car buying really special. I left knowing my car inside and out. Everyone was really nice going out of their way to make you feel at home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Friendly staff, clean and modern facility. Tony and Camryn did a good job. Deal was fair so left happy. Only adverse comment is that the condition if the car (detailing) had room for improvement. Overall a positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Amazing, the service there was very nice, clean store, friendly dealer and sales person. They got me a car I now absolutely love and can't wait to keep driving

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Bought 2 vehicles from Philip Costumer service is awesome Not one problem while we where there 100% hassle free Second time at dealership Very happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

The young man that helped us was very nice and knowledgeable. He explained the process and everything went very smooth. The finance guy was excellent also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

My sales person was amazing!! It was a great experience and filling out the paperwork was very quick! definitely would recommend coming back! Anyone searching for a car? Go here!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Very nice, don’t hound you, let’s you decide without pressure of buying. Return customer to this dealership and actually bought 2 more cars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

My experience was very fast, easy, and convenient. I will definitely recommend vw of Gainesville to all my friends and family for their next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

I was able to buy a car in only a few hours. Camryen was professional and courteous. They even gave me a ride back to my apartment when I had forgotten my checkbook.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Hannah and everyone that we dealt with were amazing. They made the process as seamless and easy as possible. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new or preowned vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Very pleasant experience buying a used truck there. The salesperson was very friendly and helpful. The process was pretty smooth and I was in and out fairly quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Great service all around. Happy with my new truck. Raul was great. Showed me how to use my car and all it’s new tech!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Relatively fast and helpful, even tho I went in looking like a wet homeless person... after I got past the front desk and told the woman I was serious and paying cash. Tony the manager was available and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Representative was kind and polite, consistently checked in on our needs, and treated us with respect. The dealerships premise was clean and inviting as well as professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

VW of Gainesville was very helpful in getting us our new car. Their staff were knowledgeable and patient in the process. We are happy with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

We were happy with our experience buying a car here. They were quick and efficient. Everyone was helpful, we had no issues. Would recommend shopping here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Raul and Tony were really good whether it was information or just getting back with us on what we wanted so that was a plus

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

Saleswoman Hanna was very helpful and polite, her boss (female) was quite aggressive and off-putting in her sales tactics. nearly left after she rushed me to make a decision, but the price point was where I wanted to be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

Great customer service, and has great options for buying a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

They were able to get my vehicle up and running in no time. Super efficient with reliable staff. Definitely will recommend anyone to buy a vehicle here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Friendly knowledgeable staff. Great quality and variety of new and pre-owned vehicles. Fast and efficient closing on the finance. Comfortable waiting areas. Decent coffee

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Aubrey was so easy to work with - she made the process smooth and did not create the normal stress of car transactions. She was awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Everyone was excellent very professional Cameron Mingee did an excellent job he took great care of us and in the future I think we shall return to purchase our next Volkswagen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Aubrey was great she made my dream upgrade from a Jetta to a Tiguan happen! The dealership was beautiful and welcoming. They have me for life😁

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Great dealership, friendly staff and all round amazing. Very helpful. Very outgoing. I would Recommend this dealership to people whole heartedly have a great day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

A professional, thorough experience working with Camryen and Co. He was correct the product sells Itself. Happy with the vehicle and the agreement.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Everyone at the dealership was extremely friendly and worked hard to make sure that I left happy and with a good deal! Our salesperson, Camryen, was very outgoing and kind and made the stressful experience of buying a car very easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

People were friendly and not pushy. Inside is pretty. I liked that it’s also small.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Great dealership! Had an awesome experience and Aubrey was great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Daniel Pepper the GM Is extremely knowledgeable about VW products and I appreciate his relaxed approach. Aubrey Mowery was super accommodating delivering my car after hours, 150 miles away. I did this all over the phone, no pressure. 10 minutes with the finance manager, Couldn’t have been a smoother process start to finish. Good group!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Friendly, caring staff. Well suited to seeving the community they operate in. A lovely place that helped me find the car i wanted at a price I could afford. Would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Very wonderful experience. Aubrey was very knowledgeable and made the process easy and smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Team was helpful and quick to respond to our needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Hannah and Tony went above and beyond to get me the Atlas I wanted. I will refer them to friends and family! Thanks for making it a GREAT experience!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

My experience was great. Everyone was so helpful. I was able to get the car I wanted. Everything was explained to me in detail and everything went smoothly. Would gladly do business again, or even refer friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

This is my second car i have gotten and i am very happy with it and raul was very nice and helpful was not aggressive or pushy. Manager was also helpful helpful. Would always recommend this dealership to to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

They were willing to listen to my needs and what actually wanted on a new vehicle. Plenty inventory with great upgrade options; can’t beat unlimited car wash.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Hannah did a great job of explaining all the features of my new car, and really helped when we were negotiating price. I also appreciate that Hannah had “hidden” my new ID4 so no one would mess with it before I was able to pick it up. Would definitely recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

Awesome place to buy a car!!! They go out of the way to help you..... Thank you for helping me with my beautiful GTI!! You guys are the best!!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

We stopped in to check out the new ID.4, and never felt any pressure. Hannah was super knowledgeable about the new electric car and answered every question that we had - we felt so comfortable that we purchased. The entire sales process was great, and we never felt forced into anything. Would highly recommend Hannah and the dealer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Was looking for a good quality car and found one! Great people, great attitude, pricing very reasonable, no hassles. I Would highly recommend this business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

They are entire process was fine a little bit slow closing out the final paperwork but overall great experience. Sales staff was more than willing to work with me Over the period of about a month

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

It was the best car buying experience I have ever had! Bree and her team did everything they could to make us comfortable with our purchase!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review